Sparks Announce 2024 Final Roster

The Los Angeles Sparks announced the final roster for the 2024 WNBA season. The Sparks tip off the season Wednesday, May 15 at Walter Pyramid against the Atlanta Dream at 7 p.m. PT on Spectrum SportsNet.

The Sparks final roster returns six players from the 2023 season including two-time Sixth Woman of the Year and WNBA Champion Dearica Hamby, WNBA All-Star Layshia Clarendon, Zia Cooke, Rae Burrell, and WNBA Champions Lexie Brown and Azurá Stevens.

The newest additions feature the #2 and #4 overall picks in the 2024 WNBA Draft Cameron Brink and Rickea Jackson, WNBA All-Star Kia Nurse, Aari McDonald, Stephanie Talbot and Li Yueru.

Los Angeles Sparks 2024 Roster

No. Player POS EXP College/Country
1 Zia Cooke G 1 South Carolina/USA
2 Rickea Jackson F R Tennessee/USA
4 Lexie Brown G 6 Duke/USA
5 Dearica Hamby F 9 Wake Forest/USA
7 Stephanie Talbot F 5 Australia
10 Kia Nurse G-F 5 Connecticut/Canada
12 Rae Burrell G-F 2 Tennessee/USA
15 Aari McDonald G 3 Arizona/USA
22 Cameron Brink F R Stanford/USA
23 Azurá Stevens F-C 6 Connecticut/USA
25 Layshia Clarendon G 10 California/USA
28 Li Yueru C 1 China

Guard Julie Allemand has opted out of the 2024 WNBA season and will be placed on a full season suspension due to injury.