Our #WeAreWomen campaign began in 2015 in an effort to honor standout women and young girls in the Los Angeles community who share our goals of empowering the Los Angeles community and females of all ages.

2020 Class

Chamique Holdsclaw Latonya Luter Kimberle Crenshaw

Woman of the Year

Kim Bearden San Dixon

2019 Class

Nora Gonzales Melanie Perry Danielle Garcia  

LaWanda Hawkins

Woman of the Year

Ann Duson Michelle Edgar

2018 Class

Kathy Burrows Betsy Butler

Woman of the Year

Suzy Dancisin Angela Gibson Tracy Lawrence Maleka Long Kathleen Piche Denise Pollard

2017 Class

Celeste Alleyne Nikki Barua Dr. Cheyenne Bryant

Woman of the Year

Beatrice Girmala Ann Holister Patty Rodriguez Kiana Shaw Sandra Williams

2016 Class

Yasmin Davidd
Woman of the Year
Kate Foultz Sally Hartinian Alana Miller-Goodearl Lorena Montenegro Desiree Patno Melissa Sandfield Denika Turner-Stephens

2015 Class

Karen Brodkin Betsy Butler Laphonza Butler Maria Cardona
Woman of the Year
Michelle Collins Christa Demeke Gigi Tsontos 2015 Nominee