We’re heading to the playoffs for 19th time in 23 seasons. Join us as we #LeadTheCharge into the playoffs this year.

2019 WNBA Playoff Format

  • The top 8 teams advance to the playoffs.
  • The first two rounds are a one-game, single-elimination game.
  • The top 2 seeds receive a bye and automatically advance to the semifinals.
  • Seeds 3 and 4 Receive a bye in round one and advance to the second elimination game on September 15.
  • In round 1, No. 8 seed plays at the No. 5 seed and the No. 7 seed plays at the No. 6 seed. These games take place on September 11.
  • In round 2, the No. 3 seed hosts the lowest-seeded first-round winner and the No. 4 seed hosts the other first-round winner.
  • The semifinals feature a best-of-five format, with the No. 1 overall seed playing the lowest remaining seed and the No. 2 overall seed meeting the remaining team. Seeds 1 and 2 will host games 1, 2, and 5, and the lower seed will host games 3 and 4 in their respective series.
  • The WNBA Finals remain best-of-five and follow the same 2-2-1 format.

Playoffs begins September 11.

Below is the complete list of 2019 WNBA playoff dates.

Wednesday September 11th First Round Elimination
Sunday September 15th Second Round Elimination
Tuesday September 17th Semifinals Game 1
Thursday September 19th Semifinals Game 2
Sunday September 22nd Semifinals Game 3
Tuesday September 24th Semifinals Game 4*
Thursday September 26th Semifinals Game 5*
Sunday September 29th Finals Game 1
Tuesday October 1st Finals Game 2
Sunday October 6th Finals Game 3
Tuesday October 8th Finals Game 4*
Thursday October 10th Finals Game 5*

Schedule Subject To Change

* – If Necessary